RIP My Dear Lil Bro Bill Bochnik

My heart is breaking right now because via FaceBook I found out yesterday that Bill "ObiWan" Bochnik has passed away over the weekend at the tender age of 43
 
To say I was devastated would be an understatement & some who know me do not understand the tears which I shed since he was never a boyfriend or lover of any sort but a Beautiful Man who God lead into my life to be the Brother that I needed & for me to be the Big Sister that he never had at a time in our lives when we needed support that our blood relatives could not understand to give
 
 
Bill was much more than an Internet Friend, yes we may have met via the Internet on the Divorce Busting board but long after our associations ended on there we were still sharing our lives both on the internet as well as in Real Life
 
We shared our Trials & Tribulations, Our Victories & Our Defeats, Our Sorrows & Our Joys & Our Fears & Our Loves for our wayward spouses, our children & our families – Laughing, Crying & Watching in Amazement how children don’t see color like screwed upadults & How marvelous it is that we’re managing to raise another generation of Sci-Fi fans for the good old style Sci-Fi with his son & my grandson who play together & talked on the phone together as over the years Bill’s come up to CT both alone as well as with his son my "nephew" Matthew to shop & play with my Grandson
 
Life is much too short on this earth to squander in petty stuff we don’t know how long we have on this earth & Life Ended Much Too Soon for my Lil Bro Bill
I thank God that he used the Internet to bring my Brother by Another Mother into my life & the life of my children, grandson & husband who all enjoyed Bill’s sense of humor when he came up to CT to visit & join in on our family events
 
Although I do have a biological brother; Bill was much more of a Brother to me , my children & my husband than my actual blood brother has been over the years so I morn the loss of a True Brother in Bill rather than just a few tears for a Friend who’s gone on to meet his maker
 
 
 
 
Home: White Plains, NY Place of Birth: Bronxville, NY
Date of Death: January 24, 2010 Birthdate: September 26, 1966
Age: 43

Mass Service: Friday, January 29, 2010 9:30 AM St. John The Baptist, Yonkers, NY

Visitation: Thursday, January 28, 2010 2 PM to 4 PM and 7PM to 9PM at Sinatra Memorial Home, Inc., Yonkers, NY

Interment: Gate Of Heaven Cemetery, Valhalla, NY

Biography

William J. Bochnik, 43, passed away suddenly on Sunday, January 24, 2010 at his home in White Plains, NY. Born in Yonkers on September 26, 1966, he attended St. John the Baptist School in Yonkers, and was a graduate of Archbishop Stepinac High School in White Plains, SUNY Maritime College in the Bronx, and Iona College Graduate School in New Rochelle, NY. A dedicated IT professional, he was a long-time employee of Ciba Specialty Chemicals, Tarrytown, NY, and of his current employer, Alliance Bernstein in White Plains and Manhattan. His son was the joy of William’s life, and he was a dedicated father and an active volunteer for Matthew’s soccer team and school.

William is survived by his beloved son Matthew of Valhalla; his parents Joseph and Barbara Bochnik of Barnegat, NJ and formerly of Yonkers; his brother and sister-in-law Jon and Ingrid (Carchi) Bochnik and their children, James and Maya, all of Yonkers; and several aunts, uncles and cousins. He was formerly married to, Dina Fazio-Bochnik, mother of Matthew, of Valhalla.

In lieu of flowers, donations may be made to the SUNY Maritime General Scholarship Fund in William’s name.

 
 
How I’ll Always Remember Bill & Smile as I recall "The Good Olde Days" even if they weren’t so long ago nor Long Enough
 
 
Our Candle for Bill
 
Rest In Peace Bill Beloved Brother & Uncle
 
Bill meant a lot to me personally & my family accepted Bill into their lives just as if he was born into it.
He was Truly My Brother by Another Mother being affectionately called
 "Uncle Bill" by my children Lovette & Andre & my grandson Keith & by my husband Byron as Brother-in-Law
Bill was a Blessing to us All
Love Ya "Lil Bro" from Your "Big Sister by Another Mister"
Byron & Theresa "Terry", Lovette & Keith & Andre
This below posted on FB
 FaizahLove  "Jah has a way of reminding you not to think to highly of the woes you are facing when you have faith…R.I.P Uncle Bill…
Dont know how Im gonna tell keith but know I will hug him extra before sending him to school…
Jah forgive me for my petty anger & frustartions. I am reminded….
Yesterday at 10:34pm ·"
 
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Family Soap Opera Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

