RE: Am I the only one with something to be thankful for today?

p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{margin:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;font-size:12.0pt;font-family:’Times New Roman’;}
span.EmailStyle17
{font-family:Georgia;color:navy;font-weight:bold;font-style:italic;}
@page Section1
{size:8.5in 11.0in;margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in;}
div.Section1
{page:Section1;}

My Praises for the week (0;}

 

Saturday nite Byron & I had a money talk & even thou
he didn’t want to be there & he lied about where the money has been
spent, I managed to quietly point out the fact that I am trying to work with
him to tend to these bills & accountability honestly as to where the money
is being spent is something which he has to realize since he’s giving
vague statements of there’s no money but doesn’t show where the
money has gone when there’s 3 days of OT in the check anyway I pointed
out that he needs to be able to keep better track of where he’s spending
the money so that the needed things can be tended to

 

For a visual I had a fingernail which was breaking off
– I finished breaking it & put it in his hand asked him is it real or
is it fake? He looked at me as if I was crazy & said I don’t
know… I said after a minute it’s real & I guess my point in
asking you to hold it is so that you can realize that I’m not asking for
anything fancy or luxury like getting my hair done or getting fake nails done
every other week which is expensive

 

Daughter attended church with me on Sunday & although
she left early she did tell me that she wanted to talk to Pastor next week –
Say a prayer for my pastor I gave him the info package that Rejoice ministries
sends out so that he’ll have the chance to review it & visit some of
the websites about Standing & MLC – he had announced a couple of
weeks ago that he was going to do a series about the “marriage minefield”
so I gave him almost everything Bob & Charlyne sent to me including a copy
of the Open Letter to America’s Pastors for him to keep – Pastor David
Paul does a lot of traveling preaching & in addition to our church in CT he
has a church in Brooklyn NY so lets pray that he’ll be lead to speak to
other pastors so the message will go out to support those of us who are
standing rather than calling us crazy or to just move on & find someone new

 

Monday nite Intercessory Prayer group was excellent &
one of the girls made me cry ‘cause she said that she really loves how I’ve
come into her life at a time when she needed a friend – o did the mascara
run ‘cause I needed to hear that someone appreciated me that nite & I’m
glad that by my Standing & raising up our group during IP nites that the
idea of Standing is becoming known in this church at least & for God’s
Glory

 

I was able to go on a secret shop on Wednesday it was a
quick & easy coffee shop which will pay me $5.00 for buying a cup of coffee

 

Althou we’re having problem with the school bus for
g-son, we’re asking the other grandparents to step up to the plate &
commit to bringing him to the school since for now they’re refusing to
send the school bus like they did last year & lets pray for no snow while
daughter is in her last leg of classes she should be finished in early dec
cause none of us are willing to go out in the snow since over in that section
they take forever to plow

I sent out a slew of faxes to everyone who called yesterday
to those who said NO BUS asking them to put it in writing the whys etc &
what documentation are they requiring from me since I’ve not had to
provide any nor was even asked for any last school year & nothing has
changed from last year to this one

 

 

This noon the principal called me to ask me how was my phone
calling going & I told him point blank that I sent out all of the faxes
& I’m tired of this foolishness since everyone is passing the buck
& now suddenly I’m being told NO BUS & I want answers in writing
in reply to my faxes & then I pulled out my copy of the fax that I sent out
& started reading it at which point he told me that I didn’t need to
read the whole thing someone was going to bring it to him & he was going to
call & if he had to go on in to some offices –

I told him to bring the faxes with him since there is a list
of who I have spoken to over the course of the past 7 days but most importantly
I’m holding them to their word that Any & All Absences or Tardiness
will be counted as Excused & the principal stated that yes he will see to
that since I did in fact have the bus last year & this is a screw up
somewhere in the system –

 

 this is the MOST Important Part more important than
the bus to the house at this point is that g-son doesn’t miss out on any
schoolwork or have difficulty with his attendance record being counted against
him

 

Another Praise! God is most certainly working today

Byron called the house from his mom’s cell phone! He
has never done that before!

 

He’s going to the store & will be picking up ink
for the printer here so the small 1-2 pgs print ups that I want done I can do
myself instead of always waiting for him to print them up.

 

The downer is that I just found out the reason that he was
using the cell phone anyway was to use it to call Robin, she sent him pics of
her dogs ear so I guess she’s trying to hit him up for money for the vet
& Moocher Joe must’ve left her so she’s trying to play on Byron
since tomorrow is payday

 

Say prayers folks the devil’s working hard to combat
the forward movement that Byron’s been making towards home,  I guess
that’s where the OT$$ went from last paycheck,

( but I do wonder why Robin’s home from work at 230pm
on a Friday afternoon?)

He used me as an excuse to call Robin on his mom’s cell
phone, he was on the phone with her when I called 2 quick times to tell him to
pick up tampons & then cigs – he went back upstairs to pull up the
email which she sent him while they were on the phone

 

He just got here so let me get this sent off! (0;} PTL

 

 

Love your sister in Christ & Fellow Stander

Theresa

 

—–Original Message—–
 
Subject: Am I the only one with
something to be thankful for today?

 

Come on people! Am I the only person who has a
praise today? It has been an entire weekend, so I know you have something to be
thankful for, so…Let the PRAISE begin! 🙂 

 

 

 


No virus found in this incoming message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.1.405 / Virus Database: 268.12.2/442 – Release Date: 9/8/2006


No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.1.405 / Virus Database: 268.12.4/448 – Release Date: 9/14/2006

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

