Lord, Help My Unbelief!

p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal
{margin:0in;margin-bottom:.0001pt;font-size:12.0pt;font-family:’Times New Roman’;}
p
{margin-right:0in;margin-left:0in;font-size:12.0pt;font-family:’Times New Roman’;}
tt
{font-family:’Courier New’;}
span.EmailStyle17
{font-family:’Monotype Corsiva’;color:red;font-weight:bold;font-style:italic;text-decoration:none none;}
@page Section1
{size:8.5in 11.0in;margin:1.0in 1.25in 1.0in 1.25in;}
div.Section1
{page:Section1;}
ol
{margin-bottom:0in;}
ul
{margin-bottom:0in;}

I think this is just what I needed today & maybe one of you also need
the message

My Groups
| marriagerestoration
Main Page

 

Lord,
Help My Unbelief!!

Mark 9:17-24

"17
Someone from the crowd answered him, 'Teacher, I brought you my

son; he has
a spirit that makes him unable to speak; 18 and whenever

it seizes
him, it dashes him down; and he foams and grinds his teeth

and becomes
rigid; and I asked your disciples to cast it out, but they

could not do
so.'  19 He answered them, 'You faithless generation, how

much longer
must I be among you?  How much longer must I put up with

you? 
Bring him to me.'  20 And they brought the boy to him.  When the

spirit saw
him, immediately it threw the boy into convulsions, and he

fell on the
ground and rolled about, foaming at the mouth.  21 Jesus

asked the
father, 'How long has this been happening to him?'  And he

said, 'From
childhood.  22 It has often cast him into the fire and

into the
water, to destroy him; but if you are able to do anything,

have pity on
us and help us.'  23 Jesus said to him, 'If you are

able!
— All things can be done for the one who believes.'  24

Immediately
the father of the child cried out, 'I believe; help my

unbelief!'"

Lord, help
our unbelief.  Will you believe that God can heal and

restore,
even if all you are seeing and hearing in your situation is

negative? 
Nothing but negative.  Sometimes, you hear nothing,

sometimes
you see nothing good happening in your behalf.  Can God

really heal
and restore my marriage?  Can God really perform

Spiritual
surgery on my spouse?  Can God really change the heart of

my
spouse?  Can God really loose my spouse and set him/her free?  My

spouse is
imprisoned with adultery and lust, can God set the captives

free? 
Can God really break down this wall and set my spouse free as

He set Peter
free while he was in prison?  Is anything too hard for

God? 
Lord, Help my unbelief.

Lord, I have
not seen nor heard from my spouse in months or years. 

Can You
really heal and restore my marriage Lord?  Do I have to be in

contact with
my prodigal for God to heal and restore?  Can God do

anything
with this marriage?  You cry and you cry.  Lord, help my

unbelief.

The father
did not say I believe, and I have ZERO doubts.  The father

said,
"I have a little faith, please help my unbelief!"  Belief, mixed

with
unbelief, is little faith.  Yes, but little faith IS faith.  This

is a great
word of encouragement to anyone here who thinks that you

must have a
great faith before God will respond to your prayers.

Little faith
can get a dramatic response.  If you have just a LITTLE

FAITH right
now, bring that little faith to The Lord of Encouragement,

and He can
do something quite amazing with that little faith of yours.

Lord, I have
a little faith that You will change the heart of my

spouse and
he or she will come to accept you and find salvation. 

Lord, I have
a little faith that my marriage will be healed and

restored. 
Lord, I have just a little faith that You can help me

through this
terrible problem I am facing right now!  The Lord of

Encouragement
says:  "All things are possible to one who believes."

Faith is
always the condition to receive anything in the Kingdom.  The

Bible says
in Hebrews that without faith it is impossible to please

God; that if
we would come to God, we must come to Him in faith. 

Faith is the
key that unlocks the door to the miraculous for us. 

Jesus said,
in verse 23, "All things are possible to him who

believes." 
If we would see God move in our lives, or in the lives of

others, we
must believe.

When the
father had heard this, he cried out, "I do believe; help my

unbelief." 
Truly that could be the cry of each one of us.  We do

believe God
can work, but sometimes it's hard to believe that He can

work in our
situation.  We must never be afraid to confess our sense

of
inadequacy, our struggle with faith.  As we humbly come to God, He

will bless
the little faith we do have and increase that faith. 

After all,
it only takes faith the size of a small mustard seed to

move
mountains. Jesus will reward any size of our faith if we will

but put it
in Him.

Be
encouraged

Pastor
Doreen

2778 NW 193 Terr.
Miami, FL 33056

Please
consider planting a financial seed in this ministry. 

Remember,
God is no man's debtor.  May the Lord bless you.

Visit your group "marriagerestoration"
on the web.
 

 

This entry was posted in Christain Thoughts & Questions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

