Standers Affirmation

This is my Standers Affirmations
which I had printed from the
my printed copy is old & worn
& tear stained & needing a new copy
so I decided to post the new copy here for ALL
 
 
I AM STANDING FOR THE HEALING OF MY MARRIAGE!
I will NOT
Give up, Give In, Give Out or Give Over
Until that healing takes place
 
I made a vow
I said the words
I gave the pledge
I gave a ring
I took a ring
I gave myself
I trusted in God
and I said the words
and I meant the words….
"in sickness and in health
in sorrow and in in joy
for better or for worse
for richer or for poorer
in good times and in bad
til death do us part"…
 
so I am standing NOW
and I will not
sit down
let down
slow down
calm down
fall down
look down
or be down
until the breakdown is torn down!
 
I refuse to put my eyes on outward circumstances
or listen to prophets of doom
or buy into what is
trendy, worldly, popular, convenient,
or easy, quick, thrifty , or advantageous….
 
nor will I settle for a cheap imitation of God’s Real thing
nor will I seek to lower God’s standard,
twist God’s will
rewrite God’s word
violate God’s covenant
or accept what God hates, namely divorce!
 
 
 
This entry was posted in Christain Thoughts & Questions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

