Kinda Down Day Not Depressed Just Low

I’m trying to concentrate on the positives

but it’s really kinda hard to see the forest for the trees at this moment

I managed to find my old digicam so I’ll  be able to post pictures again but it’s kinda depressing that i’ve still not found the new digicam which is smaller & easier for me to use for picure taking when i’m out & around

Still missing are …

byron’s car keys since monday this week

& the 2 bottles of mixers which i purchased 2 weeks ago

in addition to the new digicam  which disappeared Sunday this week

also swalled up now is a small bit of money my daughter dropped off  today

will it ever end?

the mystery of the mising stuf?

will it ever end the sea of boxes, buckets & barrels to unpack?

Came across my old book of poetry which i use to write in when i was younger, think maybe i’ll  post one every couple of weeks &

 you can enjoy it or tell me

 how badly of a poet i was in my 20’s

hhhmmm the things which i use to do & bring me enjoyment

now the kiddies have flown the coop

i think i’ll get back to trying my hand at some other stuff i use to do

like painting ceramics, stenciling & other such crafty stuff 

well guess i’ll end this & get to uploading the pics i took with the old digicam now that i’ve gotten that unpacked &

 had a chance to take a few update pics around here

yesterday afternoon is when i actually took the pics –

just trying to get motivated to post them

been fighting this low feeling since sunday

This entry was posted in Family Soap Opera Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kinda Down Day Not Depressed Just Low

  1. Steve says:

    Djembe,Sorry to hear you had a down day! Chin up! You reminded me yesterday what God did for me and what I was thankful for.Perhaps we will talk tonight?

Leave a Reply

